Posted on

It’s Gangsta Time

Well I finally had an idea for a video I could share with you all; unfortunately it was hiccup after hiccup as it seems I’m currently ill which I didn’t know about until I actually spoke and nearly coughed up a lung. Then the second part of my video has lost his audio sync because the video editor I used can’t handle MP4 videos, it was perfect and technology failed me.

Believe me I tried my hardest to try and rectify the problem (I filmed the whole thing again in a lower quality + higher quality and they got worse each time) so I think in future I’ll just stick with the laptop web cam.

So do me a personal favour and pretend your eyes are two seconds slower than your ears.

About 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

14 responses to “It’s Gangsta Time

  1. Lol, that was Awesome… Definitely take your Video Camera with you on your Out of Town Trips, in Sync or not, Lol

    Good Stuff Mate

    DarkJade-

  2. Harry

    Well done, cool mad shit of a ard man 🙂

    Btw, its a 404 on your site.

  3. Kymlee

    oh yessss Gansta time! I fink that’s a great fucking idea! 😀 About time you joined the party Pete!

    • Woo! I didn’t know what I was going to do originally then I was talking gangsta at my dog who barking in her dreams, then I got the idea that I could film this shit.

      It took me ages, I had to re-install my webcam, re-install my internal microphone, download a video editing software. A right ballache! 😀

      • Kymlee

        well tell your dog that the world thanks her. She’s done a good thing for her country, and… THE WORLD….

      • Kymlee

        also, I’ve never learned how to edit videos… I’m pretty computer literate, but alas, it’s just one of those things I’ve never learned. Do tell?

        • I never knew until I tried my hand at it this morning; it’s not really hard, just downloaded Serif video editing suite and you can add various videos to a timeline; cut out bits of video you don’t want in there, put in breaks between videos etc. I’m going to keep at it and try and get better at it, maybe get a better video editing software so mp4 videos aren’t out of sync. 🙂

  4. riatarded ⋅

    I like this yeah? hahahah cute stuff!

Tell Us Whatcha Think

